Oh Neat, Here Come The Threats on My YouTube Channel

Another person wants to “expose” me for “fraud” because they don’t like what I have to say.

Shannon Ashley
Honestly Yours

--

Photo by Grianghraf on Unsplash

This might sound weird, but I’m not exactly sure how YouTube comments work. I don’t think I’ve ever made a YouTube comment as a viewer, but if I have it’s super rare. Maybe a few times at the request of my daughter.

Recently, though, I started up my own channel and I occasionally notice an email from YouTube about a new comment. With all of the negative comments, however, they never seem to be available when I click to read them.

I’m not sure if that means they got flagged or if the person deleted them, etc. But this morning after I recorded a new video, I noticed some negative comments again that show up in my email and YouTube notifications, but not my video.

Honestly, I haven’t even spent the energy to find out why this happens or how the comments work. I figure I can do that when I feel like expending that particular mental energy.

At any rate, these very random videos I post are about food freedom and intuitive eating. Let me be frank — these are not quality pieces of work. At all. They’re completely unscripted and unedited. I ramble about what I got at the grocery store and talk a bit about where…

--

--

Shannon Ashley
Honestly Yours

It's not about being flawless, it's about being honest. Calling out vipers since 2018 🍵 https://ko-fi.com/shannonashley 📧 truthurts.substack.com