What Is Primal Sex Play?

Just one more flavor of kink that often goes misunderstood.

Shannon Ashley
Honestly Yours

--

The biggest misunderstanding that I’ve seen about primal play is that it’s always animal play. That’s not true. I would classify animal play under the umbrella of being “primal.” But you don’t have to be animalistic at all to tap into your primal side.

Not if that doesn’t come naturally to you.

Primal sex is honest sex.

Personally what I like most about primal play is that it’s an opportunity for all masks to fall away. Instead of concerning yourselves with a certain sort of sex act or getting each other off, you each revel in whatever feels natural and good.

The resulting sex play might wind up silly, strange, or aggressive. For some folks, doing whatever feels good without concern about looking or sounding stupid, might turn animalistic.

But it doesn’t have to be.

For me and other primal partners, I’ve discovered that it’s more about expressing ourselves freely and wordlessly. Doing what comes naturally. It’s also all about trusting each other implicitly.

I’m going to be wholly myself and trust you to accept me completely. Just as I wholly except you. It is going to be some of the most honest, raw, and real…

--

--

Shannon Ashley
Honestly Yours

It's not about being flawless, it's about being honest. Calling out vipers since 2018 🍵 https://ko-fi.com/shannonashley 📧 truthurts.substack.com