Humor

You’re a Bad Patriot and Eric Trump Is Very Disappointed In You

Let’s celebrate the holiday with a few of Trump’s latest campaign emails.

Shannon Ashley
Honestly Yours
Published in
7 min readJul 4, 2020

--

Eric Trump, Wikimedia Commons

As the slightly more tech-savvy person in my family, I’ve got my mom’s Gmail account linked to my phone. That way I can help her recover passwords or look into online order tracking if needed.

I only rarely need to look at my mom’s inbox and that’s probably a good thing. If I had to go in there regularly, I would likely become even more disenchanted with today’s political climate. See, as an evangelical or even Pentecostal Christian, my mom gets a ton of spam from right-winged media sources and there’s a lot of propaganda sent out to her every day.

Two nights ago, I accidentally hit the “all inboxes” selection on my phone in Gmail, and I wound up catching a Trump campaign email supposedly from Eric Trump himself. It left me with far more questions than answers, and I figured the rest of you shouldn’t miss out on this gem either.

Let’s take a look at it in all of its red, white, and blue glory.

Email received Jul 2, 2020, 6:25 PM

Where were you?

--

--

Shannon Ashley
Honestly Yours

It's not about being flawless, it's about being honest. Calling out vipers since 2018 🍵 https://ko-fi.com/shannonashley 📧 truthurts.substack.com