Published in


Give the Gift that Means the Most

As Valentines day comes around the corner this year, couples are trying to find the perfect gift. According to the #1 New York Times bestseller, “The 5 Love Languages” by Gary Chapman, there are five ways that people speak and understand emotional love. And, everyone has one primary love language in which they prefer to receive love.

The 5 love languages are:

1. Words of Affirmation — Individuals with this preference live for hearing “I love you” and other compliments.

2. Quality Time — Undivided attention and knowing that you’re there for them is what these individuals value the most.

3. Receiving Gifts — Meaningful or thoughtful presents tell these individuals that you appreciate and value them.

4. Acts of Service — Actions speak louder than words for these individuals and a helping hand shows them that you truly care.

5. Physical Touch — Everyday physical connections like hand-holding and hugs help these individuals feel safe and loved.

By determining your partner’s primary love language and catering to that preference this Valentine’s Day, you’re bound to give the gift that means the most.

Agnes, Community Manager @ HoneyDue



Helping couples and families stay on top of their finances

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store