Christie Billups

Ora Full Circle
Honoring Ora
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2018

Christie Billups met Ora through circle training.

How would you describe Ora?
Insightful, funny as heck, one-of-a-kind, deeply dedicated to justice.

What is your favorite memory of Ora?
She can pull off self-deprecation better than many and still let you know that she’s fully aware of her awesomeness as well. Her talking piece stories always touched me.

How has Ora impacted your life?
I use circles all the time, and I KNOW I am a stronger, more intuitive circle keeper because I learned from her.

How will you honor Ora in circle and beyond?
I will be doing a one-day circle training myself this Thursday with another circle keeper who was trained by Ora. We will hold her up in Circle for sure…in prayer, solidarity and love. And Cheryl and other circle trainers will also be on our minds as I know the Circle community is sad to anticipate Ora’s “transition.” Honestly, I had no idea that Ora was this ill. She will be on my heart and mind a great deal in the days to come. My prayers are with her family, loved ones and collaborators. We’re losing a ‘good one!’ Blessings to Cheryl et al.

--

--