Jen Dean

Ora Full Circle
Honoring Ora
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2018

Jen Dean met Ora at a peace circle training.

How would you describe Ora?
Pure, blue aura, strong, fierce, empathetic, an angel.

What is your favorite memory of Ora?
Being in her calming but strong presence.

How has Ora impacted your life?
Hundreds of circles! Our organization would of literally burned down with out intentional circles to keep space.

How will you honor Ora in circle and beyond?
This year I have made an effort to bring restorative justice to my personal life. It is easy to have that framework with work but in your personal life it’s another story. I was inspired by ethos to start self reflecting on my reactions to problems in life. I was not keeping a restorative justice framework for personal relationships which ended up causing harm to myself and others. Since I have been more intentional, communication has been better in my personal life which ultimately has improved my work life as well. I am HEARING people not reacting to people.

Grateful for Ora, she will live on through all of us. We all know her and we all are better people because of her. My goal is to carry on restorative justice work my entire life. I am grateful and will follow in her footsteps. Her soul will always be with us and I hope to make her proud. I hope we all make her proud.

--

--