Sandy Mae

Ora Full Circle
Honoring Ora
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2018

Ora was Sandy Mae’s restorative justice trainer.

How would you describe Ora?
Genuine, engaging, beautiful smile, just a really precious human being.

What is your favorite memory of Ora?
I will always remember Ora’s smile and laughter and how she was always so encouraging.

How has Ora impacted your life?
l learned so much from her as my circle trainer and how she was consistently teaching us to be the best we could be through her leadership in the monthly circle keepers. She allowed me to take circle training on a scholarship and I have been able to share those skills in facilitating restorative justice work for over 10 years.

How will you honor Ora in circle and beyond?
I will pay it forward by continuing to utilize my skills by facilitating restorative justice work whenever and wherever I can by being restorative in my walk and talk.

--

--