“She gave me a practice through which I can heal myself”

Evan Okun

Ora Full Circle
Honoring Ora
1 min readMay 26, 2018

--

Evan Okur (center) and Ora Schub (right)

Evan met Ora through his work at Circles & Ciphers. She trained Evan on how to conduct peace circles which he has done professionally for the past five years.

How would you describe Ora?
A warm Pre-K teacher with a smile.

What is your favorite memory of Ora?
It was during the lunch break of a training. I went to sit next to her and suddenly she asked about my purpose in life. This made her listen even deeper.

Or it was in the car ride home from a restorative justice hub meeting, and we laughed together. Or when she met one-on-one with me for two hours when I was having a very tough time figuring out the different tensions in my life at the time.

How has Ora impacted your life?
She gave me a practice through which I can heal myself, my community and people across the country.

--

--