The Promethean 12/24/2017

Buck Jaeger
hoodlumcultured
Published in
2 min readDec 24, 2017

This is the space where I make some prognostication about the upcoming week.

Tools I’m Gonna Love: Additor

The good folks at Additor added some new features. So excited.

I love Additor

Quote of the Week:

#stayhoodlum

Album of the Week: No One Ever Really Dies

I’ve been bumping this for the last week. Rihanna. K-Dot. Wale. Andre 3 Stacks. Good Stuff.

Single of the Week: Christmas in Hollis

A Classic for the Holidays

I’m not a real holiday person, but this track makes me think of my childhood.

Hoodlum of the Week: Pam the Funkstress

A true legend

Pam the Funkstress passed away last week. As a huge fan of The Coup, this one really hurts. She was a trailblazer as a female DJ and an inspiration for me. She also served as a DJ for Prince.

What I’m Reading: Where Good Ideas Come From by Steven Johnson

Very anxious to start this book!

I had the good fortune of hearing Mat Candler of 4.0 Schools recently and this book was suggested. It’s on my todo list.

What I’m Looking Forward to: Winter Break

A little bit of recharging and travel will hopefully translate into some increased efficiency. Quite a few irons in the fire and big things poppin’ in January.

--

--

Buck Jaeger
hoodlumcultured

Mike Lang. Chocolate Teacher. Apple Distinguished Educator. PBS Digital Innovator. Pedagogical Super villain. Teach Plus Fellow. Blogging? He’s Buck Jaeger.