12 Books for the Autumn Reading List 2023

A list that bodes well for many great reading experiences

Elin Melaas
Hooked on Books

--

12 Books for the autumn reading list
Image by the author

I love planning my autumn reading list.

Finding inspiration for books on Medium, Goodreads, and social media is exciting. To read what the books are about and reviews. My expectations are growing along with my TBR.

Finally, the list of what I will read over the next few months is ready. Oh, joy! I hope you will find some bookish inspiration.

This autumn, I want to discover new authors

11 of the books in this list are written by authors I haven’t read before.

I dream of finding new authors whose writing grabs and gives me a long backlist to tackle. Fingers crossed. I will keep you updated.

Crawl up on the sofa, light a candle, make a cup of tea, and enjoy

This list provides a wonderful mix of autumn atmosphere, fantasy, romance (and romantic fantasy), Christmas, and history.

They all have in common that they have received at least a 4 rating on Goodreads. I have three Fantasy books, five romances, one Christmas romance, one fiction, and two historical fiction on my autumn reading list.

--

--

Elin Melaas
Hooked on Books

Books, reading, health, parenting, and coffee 📚 MSc in Medical Physics and BSc in Nutrition. Editor at Illumination. Owner of Hooked on Books.