Book review: The Eternal Return of Clara Hart by Louise Finch

Emilia Astrid
Hooked on Books
Published in
May 30, 2023
Source: Goodreads

This book tells the story of the never ending Fridays that James Spencer experiences, and has many important themes, such as toxic relationships, and the way women get taken advantage of.

Spencer James – Spence – is the protagonist of this novel. I enjoyed how his character matured and grew, to face his challenges, and to rise up, tell people that bullying and harassment is not ok.

I would rate this book 4/10, as it just dragged on, repeating itself in every chapter, making me feel bored and like I should stop reading it. I would recommend readers to be aged 15+ since the book is about sexual harassment and other mature themes.

--

--

Emilia Astrid
Hooked on Books

This account is by a child writing children/Young Adult Fiction book reviews