The first and the best self-help book I ever read!

Fatima Irfan Goraya
Hooked on Books
Published in
2 min readAug 18, 2023
https://studentstore.pk/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/B_153_2-scaled.jpg

All my life, I was under the impression that non-fiction and self-help books were boring as the writer droned for hours and you would finally doze off. That was the greatest reason for me to not read non-fiction. I was skeptical at first but finally convinced myself to give self-help books a try. And guess which book I picked: Millionaire Success Habits by Dean Graziosi. Not many are familiar with this book, the only factor which surprised me the most. Although it is a multiple New-York Times best-seller, I still feel it still has not received the same popularity as Atomic Habits or The Power Of Now.

And my goodness, this book is packed with literally each and every aspect of life that you do not need to read any other book. Whether it is spirituality, business, your career, education, practical life and what not, this book will not disappoint you in any way!

I am not really a fan of long chapters as some of you are already aware with. The chapters in the book are of moderate length consisting of several concise topics, which after finishing gives you a sense of accomplishment. To be frank, this was the only reason I bought it.

Throughout the book, Dean shares his and other’s life experiences, making the book even more inspiring and intriguing as readers long to know more about people whose success sky- rocketed after adapting better habits.

Yes, it takes time to read non-fiction since you can’t get addicted or involved in the book, but it surely gives you tons of knowledge as you absorb 10 pages a day while slurping coffee.

One of my favourite chapters here have to be about the art of attraction and persuasion and the last updated productivity chapter.

Safe to say, my reading journey has embarked on a new destination as I started to read more self-help books. Millionaire Success habits is filled with short yet highly effective habits that not only make you richer, but overall improve your quality and understanding of life. Throughout his book, he comes up with great activities which are highly effective and help you to identify you true core value.

I would have to give it 9.3/10. If you too are skeptical about non-fiction, go give it a try, maybe the wheels turn.

--

--

Fatima Irfan Goraya
Hooked on Books

I am at that point in my life where I myself can't understand whether I am an extrovert or an introvert.