Image created by the author using Canva. Book covers from Goodreads.

The Most Anticipated Book Releases in March 2024

Warning: they’re all romances 💕

Hooked on Books
Published in
6 min readMar 2, 2024

--

I’ve compiled a list of March’s most promising book releases. Romance is on the agenda this month, too. 😉

I hope you find some awesome books to check out.

‘That First Flight’ by Jenn McMahon

Publication date: March 4, 2024
Genre: Romance

What is it about?

Something tells me, nothing I do can stop myself from feeling things for my roommate.

I’ve always wanted to be a chef.

But the same day two pink lines showed up on the test, was the day I gave up chasing my own dreams to put my daughter first.

I didn’t expect that to lead to a life of being scrutinized by my parents for every single move I made.

After years of it, I was done.

I caught the first flight to New York. I was already filled with nerves before we even took off until a stranger with an infectious smile, heartbreaker blue eyes and a personality that can light up anyone’s life, took the seat next to me.

Months later, the same man shows up at my bar in a small town in the mountains. This time he’s eager to learn…

--

--

Elin Melaas
Hooked on Books

Books, reading, health, parenting, and coffee 📚 MSc in Medical Physics and BSc in Nutrition. Editor at Illumination. Owner of Hooked on Books.