So Long

Part 2 In Self-Evaluation

--

I have enjoyed you school.

Logging out of my last session in student mode, and transforming into (announcer voice) “actual adult!!”

I stole that from a friend, but it works for this. Charles would appreciate it I hope. I know now that I do not need school to learn, I need to look, listen, and keep on keepin’ on.

I will see you all in the real world. I am heading into video production and I do not mind what terrible works I have behind me now, I will not make those mistakes again. I just had my first real life gig, in Forsyth, Ga.

I have nothing to show of it yet because I am just now finishing up finals. It is an interesting and complex situation to be in, but not really. Education from the traditional building with walls has taught me how to grow up. I wonder if I could have learned what I have without it? I would say, yes, but it would be different. I suppose the path we take is just that — the path we take.

I will keep you informed, and we will see what works come out of all this next. Peace out. JKH.

--

--

Joshua Keith Hooker
Hooker Portfolio

Writings on observations and research concerning all that is New Media.