hoo.gy, day #2 in production — wearing all hats

hoo.gy
Simple
Published in
2 min readJan 5, 2015

Technically, today marks day #2 in production, and here is how I recruited my first customers.

It all started with a tweet Yesterday from Karl @Mr.Tech.Qc(if you are a tech addict, you are going to love his Youtube productions), and I reached out to my personal contact to serve that desperate customer. I ended up finding Justin(check his Youtube here) who agreed to rent out his flycam 3000, and agreed to add items he doesn’t use for others to rent!

To be honest, I am desperate finding content for this growing community, and I am recruiting companies by sending emails, Facebook messages, cold phone calls(Oops! it didn’t work for me!).

What does the community needs so far? At least a template of lease/rent agreement, insurance + payment processing(this is on list of things to add in near future)!

Alex, an awesome guy who once traveled from Nova Scotia to Vancouver raising money for Red-Cross along the way, said: “I can’t wait to rent a bike box from this site! It costs 1000$ and some people just keep them in garages un-used because they are afraid to resell such precious things at 200$!”. Ain’t know those things exists anyways!

Plans:

1- for the legal valid, template of lease/rent agreement, I reached out to Fred from tacova.ca, and asked me to search first lawdepot and only return back to his site, If I only don’t find the template! I am also considering an open-source template if possible!

2- Current users suggested to get an insurance plan, and to be honest this thing is going to be included when at the same time with processing payments!

2- I sent out recruitment emails(template is available to you just in case you need to use such a thing) to companies that are already in business, and will followup tomorrow.

This was an awesome day, and Can’t be happier than serving my first customers(in an in-conventional way though). Please share, and let me know if you have anything to rent out from your garages!

--

--

hoo.gy
Simple
Editor for

community based platform for renters — think of airbnb for everything