hoo.gy, surviving day #1 in production

hoo.gy
Simple
Published in
1 min readJan 2, 2015

Today marks day number one in production of hoo.gy, the product designed as a challenge to make a usable product in 7 days(well beyond that)

So, what was wrong Yesterday? Two stupid things:

1. An “unknown issue” in my nginx configuration file. To solve it, I used a tutorial by Sandeep Panda, which turned out to be a simpler version of my buggy configuration file.

2. A silly thing that I tend to forget whenever I set-up a new environment: to “reboot” the system at some point, so that the Operating System can catch up with new system settings. Anyways, It lead me to this tutorial by Tim Smart. I used this tutorial before with another project to create my upstart scripts, Good stuff! :-)

If you ever want to me share both nginx configuration file (Node.js and Nginx) and the upstart script, drop me a message or a tweet @hoopeez, and will try to answer you asap! Thanks for sticking around, Happy new year and please let your loved ones know that hoo.gy let them rent out tools and equipments! Simple just like that!

--

--

hoo.gy
Simple
Editor for

community based platform for renters — think of airbnb for everything