I Appreciate You

It Is Okay to Not Want To Be Told You’re Appreciated

Just Robyne
Hope * Healing * Humour

--

Never be afraid to tell someone what you like about them. Appreciation is a highly regarded compliment if you are sincere.
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

How I Feel For When I Give Appreciation

I want to start off by telling everyone that I DO appreciate all of you. Now maybe you are asking yourself ‘Why did she say that?’ Wonder no longer, I am telling you because you are taking time out of your busy day to read what I have to say.

How could I not appreciate everyone who does that for just little (old) me? Just another face in the crowd and a writer with a lot to say. I thank you for reading my stories and giving me the opportunity to appreciate you for doing so.

I also like to be appreciated by other people as well. I do accept thank you and appreciation if it is warranted. Just like our wonderful Liberty Forrest, Author, I also do not like senseless appreciation or any other compliment to be fake or fabricated for any reason.

I agree with Liberty that the word Awesome is used out of context in so many ways. It is usually missing the AWE factor when someone says it. The word was created to showcase being Full of Awe. Without hitting the AWE mark, it loses its true value when using it incorrectly.

I dislike false appreciation as much as I dislike someone who will not extend common courtesy of another by using their manners. Such as, if you hold the…

--

--

Just Robyne
Hope * Healing * Humour

AUGUST 27, 2024 HAPPY 3rd BIRTHDAY to my Granddaughter WILLOW. ILOVEYOU & also Happy Birthday to ME, I am just a tad bit older then Willow LOL Enjoy ur day.