People Who Like Being Offended

Alcoholicsaint
Hope * Healing * Humour
3 min readJun 20, 2024

--

Photo by Andre Hunter on Unsplash

There are certain kinds of people who like to get offended. They may not know who you are, and they may not know what you do, but they have a very special skill set that they acquired over a long career of negativity, which is a nightmare for people like us. ‘ They will find it (something offending) and they will hold it against you.’ Maybe it’s a psychological/pathological condition that I should not comment on. But then who knows, I too might have a psychological condition that compels me to comment on such people.

According to the law of sophisticated fuck ups: The amount of offense a person takes is directly proportional to his perceived self-worth and inversely proportional to his worth for others. ( PS: I am pretty much an unsophisticated fuck up myself and also professionally unqualified to frame any laws but since I am one I still did frame it)

However, it is necessary to point out that here we are talking about people who take offense without you having said or done anything harsh, not the ones whom we hurt unknowingly, unintentionally, or due to unjustified anger. There is a thick line separating them and the line is called ‘again and again’. If you find someone getting offended repeatedly over trivial matters then bingo you have spotted the species. Good luck.

--

--

Alcoholicsaint
Hope * Healing * Humour

I try to find humor in day to day life situations but mostly it's humor that finds me in embarrassing situations.i try be cool coz I have given up on being hot.