The “Unusual Interview” Series: Featuring Vidya Sury

…who collects smiles wherever she goes…

Liberty Forrest
Hope * Healing * Humour
10 min readMar 27, 2022

--

Photo of Vidya Sury
Photo courtesy of Vidya Sury: Having a great time with family at Kalapathar Beach, the Andaman Islands. ©

Happy Sunday! Welcome to the Unusual Interview Series for Unusually Brilliant Writers! After all, we’ve got nothing but the best here at Hope, Healing and Humour, and Shorties But Goodies!

Right?

We have such a splendiferous Pub Family so as I mentioned in a recent newsletterish, I thought it would be fun to get to know each other in a — well, not-exactly-usual interview series.

I mean, heck, it’s me. I haven’t done much of anything the usual way in my life (Oh, dear, if you only knew…🤦🏻‍♀️🙄)

Therefore, every Sunday, you’ll find just such an interview of one of our beloved writers.

Today, we kick off this series by getting to know a few more bits about Vidya Sury. Known for her radiant smile, and the many more she collects around Medium, Vidya is always available to share her wonderful sense of humour, her kindness, her great stories, and her reassuring manner.

I sent 11 questions (a nice, not-round number!) to Vidya and you’ll find them below with her answers.

  1. What do you love most about writing?

Writing is one activity about which I love everything. I love my predicament of too…

--

--

Liberty Forrest
Hope * Healing * Humour

Creator of “Witchy” cartoon. Award-Winning Author. My PUBS: 1) The Afterlife; 2) First Line Fiction; 3) Hope Healing and Humour; 4) TheWitchyOne (for Witchy!)