Breaking Up With My Dealer

Fierce Force šŸ’ƒšŸ¼
2 min readFeb 9, 2018

--

Hey You!

Yo. Hope you are great!
Listen thanks for reaching outā€¦
Um, this is awkward.
Iā€™ve been meaning to text but I didnā€™t know how to say this?

I need to say it anyway though for my own sanity and so I donā€™t leave you hanging any longerā€¦.

I never wanted you to change and you never did.
Youā€™ve always been there when I needed you the most. Legit down to the last second. You have never. let. me. down.

I always felt quite the special knack for hitting you up in a timely way and for your ability to having something show up right when Iā€™d just be on the edge of yearning for you.
You have never let me fall.
Not once. Itā€™s probably why we went steady so long.
Thanks to you and fedex I felt soā€¦

dangerously safe
this was a false raphe

Deep down I knew if I took a closer look there was only so long I could keep you on my hook.
So I didnā€™t look-

At myselfā€¦
Until I did.

Itā€™s time.

Itā€™s not you, itā€™s me.

Iā€™ve changed, you see?

Iā€™ve grown.

You are the same.

You are a drain.

$$$ gone I canā€™t explain.

In fact I donā€™t even want to know.

Iā€™m stopping this bullshit game.

Iā€™m done feeling lame.

Done hiding the blame.

Itā€™s all on me. Yet, Iā€™ve got ME to thank too, for rising aboveā€Šā€”

Moving on.

Writing sweet lyrics of epiphanies and healingā€Šā€”

I sing my song.

Lose my number so I donā€™t pretend.

Love you long time but never again.

Sincerely, FiercešŸ’ƒ

--

--

Fierce Force šŸ’ƒšŸ¼

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!