My First Story has 100 Clappers on Medium

100 Clappers for My First Medium Story: A Remarkable Beginning

Matin Haqshanas
Horizon Hub
3 min readApr 19, 2024

--

Your story has 100 clappers on Medium

Congratulations! 100 people applauded your story, 5 Orphans, Lonely Dad: Based on a True Story.

This is the email I received today from Medium after writing on this platform for about two and a half months. The story is an introduction to mine and a little information about my early life, from childhood. The real surprise is that this is my very first story, and it has been in trend till now. As most stories go viral in their first week, this story is playing a different role in my profile.

To describe the story, it was the reason my audience seemingly increased during my first days of writing. As this was my first experience with starting to write, I couldn’t find any topic better than talking about my background so people would know whose writing they were reading. And as I see it, it was a great choice to start my writing journey for the first time. I think it was like a spark that lit up my writing talent.

Every time I check Medium, there is undoubtedly a notification from this story, and in the last two months of partner program membership, it has been the highest earner. I’m sure if every tale were like this, I’d be one of the best medium writers in a matter of months.

To be honest, the feedback I’ve gotten from writing this tale is unexpected, given that it’s already trending. Whether I write or not, whether I remark or clap for other people’s stories, whether I am active or not, it receives a constant stream of views, claps, and comments.

I’m amazed. Should I continue writing about myself or not?

A good start

Although what I shared in this story isn’t pleasant, and reading it may melt people’s hearts at first, I’m grateful for it because it introduced me to this writing community where people share their thoughts with others, and people’s attention on your writing satisfies you, as if someone is reading what you share, and their reactions and ideas give you confidence that someone cares what you say.

Also, sometimes other people’s opinions give you a new perspective on the situation, particularly when someone says complimentary things in the comment section after carefully reading what you wrote. The good news is that their complementing words correct any inaccurate information you accidentally revealed or any false belief that any expert correctly explains.

Finally, I ask you to read my first tale and provide your thoughts on how I’ve changed over the past two months. In addition, I’d like to communicate with caring writers who read extensively and share article-based suggestions for enhancing writing quality and increasing engagement in order to mutually benefit.

Subscribe to get an email whenever I post articles like this!

--

--

Matin Haqshanas
Horizon Hub

Self-made stories inspired by imagination and people's lives' daily activities, poems, Comparing cultures, lifestyle, fashion, self-development & fitness.