A Stalker is Always Nearby

Asian Night
Horror Hounds
Published in
5 min readMar 26, 2024

--

The image was created by the AI tool DALI-E, and the author has provenance and copyright.

Please stay on this page for over 30 seconds, highlight the parts you find interesting while reading the article, and if you like, please clap 50 times. Thank you🙏😊

I’m a 24-year-old office worker at an electronics store in Tokyo. One night, after working late for the first time in a while, I returned to my one-room apartment at 9 p.m. I got off the elevator on the third floor, walked down the hallway, and opened my front door. When I turned on the light and saw the room, which was about 10 square meters, I was speechless.

“Ah, not again,” I thought.

There was a single bed by the window across the room, a glass table in the center, an LCD TV and a hairdresser on the wall to my left, and a built-in closet and a small shelf on the right. The room, which had been a mess with clothes and magazines scattered around when I left in the morning, was now neatly tidied up.

On the glass table, food seemed freshly made and steaming hot. Next to it, a piece of paper with “You’re tired. Work is important, but don’t overdo it” written in black marker. I sighed heavily, crumpled the paper, and threw it into the trash can.

Shinya, two years older than me, was overly meticulous and jealous. Just…

--

--

Asian Night
Horror Hounds

I write about horror, urban legends, true crime, and mysteries.