The King in Yellow

Aswang Mike
Horror Hounds
Published in
11 min readJun 24, 2023

--

Beware of his sign…

Ai Generated Image — Aswang Mike: The King in Yellow

It was a stupid idea, so idiotic! Why did I listen to her? Maybe I was hoping that I would be able to score with her; little did I know what we would unleash…

“Hey Charlie, you need to come out with me and Sue tonight,” Bill said with a snicker.

Looking at Bill, his brown hair shone in the sunlight, and traces of red flashed in the light; he had freckles on his face that dotted his checks. He was handsome, and all the girls loved him; he flashed his dimples, and the girls buckled.

“What do you have planned, Bill?” Curiosity betrayed my calm demeanour.

“Sue’s cousin is visiting from out of state, she is a bit of a hottie, and I said I would introduce you to her.”

Usually, when someone tells you they are setting you up with a “hottie”, you know she will be ugly as sin. But I reluctantly agreed to Bill’s request.

I bid Bill goodbye and headed home; the day was lovely. The warm Spring air seemed to wash away the bitter cold of winter.

My mind drifted to the date tonight; I wondered who this girl was and why she was in town. There were a million and one questions which all had to wait until I met her.

Bill came by my place at 7 pm in his ’67 Mustang; it was firey red with black…

--

--