Yandere — A sad tale of regret and horror

Aswang Mike
Horror Hounds
Published in
6 min readMar 8, 2023

--

How a fateful meeting scared me forever

Photo by Matthew McBrayer on Unsplash

Yandere is a Japanese term meaning an obsessive girl or boy in a relationship. A Yandere’s love is so strong it drives a woman to extremes for the one she loves.

This is my story of a Miku the Yandere.

I was always an introvert and struggled to connect with people. A good book was more relatable than other people.

A few months ago I was reading under a large pine tree, the smell of the pine and the sound of the wind through the needles was peaceful.
I was lost in the words and a small sound broke me out of my trance.

“Excuse me”

“Excuse me”

Raising my head from the pages, I saw an angel standing there. Her obsidian hair covered her face ever so slightly, her eyes were almond-shaped with deep dark brown eyes. She was smiling at me, it was a magic smile and my heart was fluttering as she spoke.

“What are you reading”

“I am reading a Japanese Manga”

We talked for an hour about Japanese culture and finally, she told me her name.

“My name is Miku”

--

--