Introduction

Tianna Warfield
Horror Stories and Urban Legends
1 min readOct 17, 2018

You may be wondering why I would write about a topic such as horror. Well it is October and it is the perfect time to begin writing about this since it is “spooky season”. Although I know this project is going to be worked on all throughout the semester, I picked this topic because I have always loved horror. Not only do reading and watching movies about horror help you know what not to do in scary situations, it also gives you a bit of an adrenaline rush almost as if you are on a roller coaster. The common characteristic in most horror stories and films is that you don’t know whats going to happen next, but if you pay attention enough you will realize that there are certain things that make them scary, and that is what I plan on explaining, along with a few examples, in this blog.

--

--