SHORT STORY | TRAVELS || LIFE |INSIRATION

Memorable Montreal Diaries

Day two and three

Dr. Fatima Imam
Hotspot Travellers
Published in
6 min readJun 27, 2022

--

Photo by Author: Paper Map of Montreal (I belong to the ancient times 😂😂)

The next day was perfect as I started very early with a walk in the garden and a healthy breakfast of fruits with a large cappuccino. I don’t know why whenever I’m outside my house; I drink a lot of coffee and still can fall asleep at night, but at home, even one cup of coffee keeps me awake for at least 36 hours. This time my phone was fully charged, all routes were thoroughly checked out, and comfortable shoes were shodden.

Photo: Author

I opted for the subway (orange line) to reach my walking tour group meeting place, which was Place d’Armes. Walking around the square was just so relaxing as everyone was busy absorbing the beauty as I was. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the city and had been leading daily tours for over eighteen years.

Photo by the author: Place d’Armes square monument, Montreal

We started from the square with the monument of the founder Montreal-Paul de Chomedey. Then we looked around the square surrounded by Notre-Dame Basilica, Saint…

--

--

Dr. Fatima Imam
Hotspot Travellers

Poet, writer, artist, historian, educator, advocate of underrepresented voices, and cat lover.