Rob Schwarz Jr. @ChiRuxinIDP
House Money Fantasy
4 min readNov 16, 2016

--

NBA Slate Breakdown 11/16/2016

Another 11-game slate filled with 22 teams! With so many players to choose from I am going to focus on a high-priced, mid-level and punt play option at each position. I may sprinkle in some random notes from time-to-time too, but only time will tell as I break this bad boy down.

Before I do, I want to take the time to thank all of you for reading our content. We know you can go to other sources for material and we value that you have faith and trust in our systems. We are continuing to grow and as we do we will be able to provide more content.

So without any further hesitation, let us get to good stuff. Wait. Stop the train! I have something very important to discuss with everyone. We here at House Money Fantasy would like to point out a strategy most of us agree with regarding large slates like these. If you want to play the full slate we suggest only doing so in GPP tournaments. Doing so in cash leaves so many variables that can affect you being able to cash. You could have a stacked lineup that gives you a score near 300, but the guy you are playing just so happens to hit 330. I am not saying we have bad information (I stand by everything I say and write), we just like to recommend playing cash on the smaller slates where you have a higher percentage chance of winning.

That is all….back to the show!

Point Guards

I think this is a Russell Westbrook over James Harden night. Or if you are playing in a GPP tournament you may want to roster both. Either way, I’d play Harden at shooting guard over point guard.

Russell Westbrook ($11,900): Cash and GPP

Do I really need to put anything here? Westbrook and Harden are equivalent to Kershaw day in MLB DFS. You play them without hesitation. The only problem is when they both are playing. What is even worse is when they are playing each other. Vegas has the spread at 219 with an implied team total of 111 for the Thunder. Who is going to score all those points? Victor Oladipo? (Please notice the sarcasm in my voice as I write this!) Westbrook is dominating the NBA in usage rate and although the matchup favors Harden on paper, I think both hit over 60 DK points and I like the $300 savings with Westbrook. With Bradley Beal out, John Wall ($9,200) could make a decent pivot.

Eric Bledsoe ($6,900): Cash and GPP

I cannot believe I am recommending Eric Bledsoe again, but for a mid-range guy I love his matchup. He is going up against Emmanuel Mudiay who is averaging almost five turnovers a game the last ten games. I am on a mission to bash Mudiay as much as possible since I went back to the well for the first time this season and he burned me. He did it a few times last year and my selective memory showed up and caused me to forget how much I cannot stand him in cash. Well, now I will just take the guy against him. Denver is allowing the most fantasy points per game to the point guard position and Bledsoe has been very consistent all season. Sign me up for this price! Still not sure? Well the implied point total for the Suns is 115 in this game and I think Bledsoe hits 5x value or more. Kyrie Irving ($7,600) now that LeBron James is OUT.

Jameer Nelson ($3,800): GPP

I am close to throwing him in cash too. As I stated, Mudiay has been awful as of late and Jameer Nelson should start at shooting guard again with Gary Harris out. The Suns have given up the second most fantasy points to the SG position the last five games too! Not to mention, Nelson has averaged over 4x value his last 10 games and if he gets hot he can reach 6x value. If you are going to punt or you want to throw out a Harden and Westbrook lineup, Nelson may be your third guard option. By the way, the Denver versus Suns game is a good contrarian game stack in GPP tournaments as most people will be going after the Houston versus Oklahoma City game. Other guys: Langston Galloway ($3,400) and Jamal Murray ($3,700)

For the rest of this article and more visit our site at http://housemoneyfantasy.com

--

--

Rob Schwarz Jr. @ChiRuxinIDP
House Money Fantasy

Chicago Bears enthusiast and self-proclaimed analyst; Editor and blogger at BearGogglesOn — part of the FanSided Network.