I Tried Forgetting About You

Poetry Pack

--

Image Source

Poem # 1
Your light can shine on someone else
At any time

I'm back in the dark.

Shine on someone else
At any time

Your phone isn't answered.

~ Sakari

Poem # 2
It's hard for me to lose you
You keep bruising me

I'm making excuses.

Looking down when I should be looking up
The sky is telling me

But your face is in a puddle.

~ Sakari

#poem #poetry #poet #poetrycommunity #poetrylovers

The full version of my newest Poetry Pack, “I Tried Forgetting About You,” is available now. Free Sign up for my email list to gain the most out my craft.

https://open.substack.com/pub/sakaril/p/i-tried-forgetting-about-you?r=g3h19&utm_campaign=post&utm_medium=web

--

--

Sakari Lacross
House Of Preservation

I am a poet, blogger and self published author. Relationships and creativity are my thing. I also get lost in my own thoughts sometimes…