Leave Some Part Of You, In My Room

Poetry for a desperate heart

Sakari Lacross
Playing With Skeletons

--

Photo by Brian Lawson on Unsplash

As long as you leave your shadow, in my room…

As long as your echoes stay, in my room…

As long as your phone is left, in my room…

You’ll come back…you’ll come back

Back into…my room…

*Leave Some Part Of You, In My Room ~ Sakari*

I’m constantly writing and publishing my craft. If you are interested in staying up to date with my poetry, as I post poetry nearly everyday, simply subscribe to my Medium page and become a member to get an email as soon as one of my stories is published. Your support means so much to me, and keeps me going. Thank you in advance for even the slightest moment of consideration. :)

Also, my poetry book, “3 AM Thoughts,” is available now for free in ebook form. Links below to all the platforms you can have the easiest time downloading it on.

Apple Books

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

--

--

Sakari Lacross
Playing With Skeletons

I am a poet, blogger and self published author. Relationships and creativity are my thing. I also get lost in my own thoughts sometimes…