Short And Sweet, My True Nature Of Writing

Sakari Lacross
Playing With Skeletons
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readFeb 5, 2023

I often find myself rambling, and for this, I deeply apologize. However, I’m an idealist. I often have ideas bouncing around me, the entire day. If i showed a sneak peek of the documents that i had stored on my computers and several of my phones, as well as emails i save to myself, my fiction catalog along is at least 25 outlined series. Future projects that i might not ever get to. Unless…I make all of my projects more linear. Because of this, I have went back on my previous statements, with a few tweaks to them.

1)I will be releasing serialized fiction. However, they will be in 2 different forms. There will be four projects that i will be pumping out at once, with each project being 8 mini chapters, per story. 2 of those projects will be one complete run-on story, while the other 2…

2)Will be in “Bulk Chapters.” What i mean by this, is this other two projects will still be serialized, but in a universal way. The next story will exist in the same universe, though they might have a different set of cast. You might grow attached to a character, and see him or her in one story(known as Chapters instead of episodes) and not see them again, until three or four stories later, tackling a different task.

3)Writing this way, will allow me to focus on more ideas and content. Plus, most attention spans, are like mine, and I don’t stay on one thing for too long. Writing like this, is similar to how i do my poetry. That’s why i am able to write so much poetry in such short notice, as there is nothing tying down my creativity, because I have to “complete” a timeline or event, that i started, before i can move on to another idea.

By the way, chapters will be placed upon my publication for you to read, my dear friends :)

--

--

Sakari Lacross
Playing With Skeletons

I am a poet, blogger and self published author. Relationships and creativity are my thing. I also get lost in my own thoughts sometimes…