TO THIS PLACE IN BETWEEN

Rebecca Winkler
HOUSTON HOUSE of WORDS
1 min readAug 7, 2017
This image was generously loaned to me. It was the inspriation for the peom. — Rebecca

Desolate, painful yearning for your lips
Whispering love to mine
Your absence demands
My heart to suffocate its existence
No want for earthly design
Need, not for air to breathe
Only to expire in your arms for eternity.
To meet in the ether
Altering forever possibilities and perceptions.
Our souls meld with love
Without need for
Understanding how or why.
Can respite be found against fury?
Will salacious hunger be left replete?
Come to me my love
To this place in between
I’m here
I’m waiting.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~If you like this piece, and can afford it, consider
a donation to help support an Independent author.

Thank you for reading.

--

--

Rebecca Winkler
HOUSTON HOUSE of WORDS

Author of Romance-Suspense Novels / Writer in NuR Pub and Poets Unlimited on Medium / Memberships: American Academy of Poets and Romance Writers of America/