Hi! I’m Erlend, pleased to meet you 👋

Erlend T. Hovgaard
Hovgaard’s notebook
2 min readNov 25, 2017

I innovate for better business with design thinking and lean startup.

I’m a business designer, advisor and Partner at Reodor, where I love to lead teams, advise clients and design great stuff that improves the world at least a little — one project at a time. My training is originally in business development and strategy, and I’ve worked with design and innovation for nearly a decade.

I love working in autonomous, small teams to create tangible results at high speed. I abhor bureaucracy, slow processes and big talk without the walk. My approach mixes and matches design thinking, service design, lean startup, business strategy and behavioural economics in whatever way fits the problem I need to crack.

Over the last decade I’ve been lucky to have lead big design thinking and digital innovation projects for clients like Telenor, DNB and Nav. I also love teaching, and I’ve made and lead courses at Designit and Videocation.

My core skills are in:

  • Design/innovation/product management
  • Strategy and business model design
  • Service design and user experience
  • User and market research

Email: erlend@reodor.io
Private email: erlend@hovgaard.no

What else about me?

I find my job, and learning stuff to do it better, a lot of fun, and in many ways it’s my most important hobby. I love to hang out with friends too, and I meet new people as often as I can. I enjoy making great food and drinks, as well as trail biking in the mountains. I’ve been doing lots of theatre and music since I was a kid, and I’m currently in Birkelunden Mannskor (probably Oslo’s most entertaining and popular choir). I read as much as I can, mostly books on pop science (Sapiens and Homo Deus are couple of obvious favourites) and subjects I suddenly find interesting (lately on behavioural economics and artificial intelligence). Lastly, I travel as much as I can with my wife, and love of my life, Ragnhild.

--

--

Erlend T. Hovgaard
Hovgaard’s notebook

Partner, Strategic Advisor and Designer at Reodor, an innovation studio