Day 13th

A short summary of current status. No profit! No job!

I have created a mobile application for Android and iOS already. It took +/- 7 days. That’s pretty good. Rest of the time was consumed by the administration. Mainly with app stores. I also wanted to set up CircleCI, but they would have charged me $35 every single month. That’s crazy at this stage! So I will keep deploying from my local machine. At least, I have already set up a Fastlane which saves my time a lot! I have deployed 3 versions of the app. One version of iOS (TestFlight). Points to a dev database. And two versions of Android. Dev and production database.

I also wanted to set up a tool to track features and bugs in the app. Ideally with an ability to generate release notes automatically. But have not found any tool for this so far. Actually, there is the Canny, but it costs $50 a month! Crazy! Do you guys know about anything cheaper?

Pineapple

Anyway I have already created a logo! That’s a big step for me because I am not a designer :) Used some templates and just put everything together. Lego! I named it “Pineapple”. Because, you know, when I started with this I was eating pineapple. I didn’t want to stuck with thinking about the best name ever.

Follow publication

How I built profitable application faster than found new job! I would love to hear what do you think ;)

About me

I am author of react-native-material-ui and react-native-motion. I am writing about those libraries in React Native Motion blog.

I am constantly looking for new challenges and opportunities. If you need a help with something, let me know, please ;) I will be happy to discuss it.

LinkedIn || Github || Twitter || Facebook || 500px

--

--

Jiří Otáhal
How I built profitable application faster than found new job

#ReactNative developer interested in doing apps faster 🏎 and animated 🖼. Author of http://savee.io , react-native-material-ui and react-native-motion