Day 27th — report

I would like to start writing these weekly reports. So everybody can see how many users Pineapple has, how much money it costs so far and what’s plan for next week. And #nofilter will be used! But first of all — Pineapple was approved by Apple. You can find it on iTunes now.

Finances

Is Pineapple profitable? Not at all :) Here is a receipt.

  • $135 + $25 Apple and Goole stores
  • $5 Github
  • $3 Fixer.io (just trying to add rates support)
  • $25 Web template
  • INCOME: $2 First subscription

Can you see the last line?! A first subscription! Made by my friend from Reservio.com (one of the top booking system on the World). I know it is nothing. Just 2 dollars. And I know it was made by my friend. But anyway, it is big support for me! Thank you man!

You will get nothing special. It will be big support for me!

Users

We have 12 sign ups and 1 payment! After 27 days. That’s 0.44 new users a day :) Nice!

Week plan

  • Redesign of transaction adding form
  • Add ability to specify date for transaction
  • Add ability to specify currency for transaction
  • Add rates. So we can see how much money we have in Euros, USD, NZD, CZK, etc.
  • Add settings. Because we want to set up default currency.
  • Add ability to create a category while adding transaction
  • Change icon of alpha and beta version. That’s more about my developer process. Because sometimes I just don’t know what version I am using. Is it pointing to dev or production? Programmers probably know what I am talking about.
  • Add version string to profile page.
  • Select only few icons for categories.

Follow a publication

How I built profitable application faster than found new job! I would love to hear what do you think ;)

About me

I am author of react-native-material-ui and react-native-motion. Writing about them in React Native Motion blog.

I am constantly looking for new challenges and opportunities. If you need a help with something, let me know, please ;) I will be happy to discuss it.

LinkedIn || Github || Twitter || Facebook || 500px

--

--

Jiří Otáhal
How I built profitable application faster than found new job

#ReactNative developer interested in doing apps faster 🏎 and animated 🖼. Author of http://savee.io , react-native-material-ui and react-native-motion