Naweka Shida Chini Natupa Mikono Juu

An evolving story of pain, memory and transfiguration. Life in its chaotic beauty. Love in its infinite vulnerability.

Just Me
How to Dream Awake
2 min readJan 28, 2019

--

1

3.01

‘In this deep forest of dreams I find myself alone and beseiged,
It is here that the plagues of the world’s past take stage,
Here that I realise the torment I face is from the trauma of a generation,
In this space that I face the demons of my private life.

But I look at them undaunted and engaged,
I shall not yield against this side of the light,
One just being a lack of the same other,
I shall embrace it as if to take it into me,
To have and to hold in perpetuity,
We are all just looking at the same reality,
differently.’

2

8.01

‘Oh life. You are such a perplexing dance. I show myself and disappear, learn from afar and share at the surface. I come to your lap and I hope for your embrace,

But never.

Never do you hold me like you will love me forever,

Never do you treat me like this dance will make it better,

Never do you tell me that I shall be,

But I know I shall for I am,

And that is what you cannot be.

Me.

I don’t want you to see into the reaches of my soul,
for there is no goal when the objective is always unknown,
I want to see the depths of your ego,
To know that there is none to uphold.

If looks could kill,
Yours were death to mine eyes and I needed more than CPR to return to life…
If you were real,
You would see that none of that matters,
But you will,
in time.’​

🚨

Words: Just Me

--

--