Martin Goodwin x Infinity — Discovery [Alexandar]

In the floating spaces between bubbles, hear the sound of an inexorable force for balance through a willing acceptance of inevitable change.

Just Me
How to Dream Awake
2 min readFeb 4, 2019

--

🌄

‘In the susurration of the indifferent night breeze,
While you lay in bed asleep,
I stare out at the space before us and think,
I reminisce upon the moments we just shared,
About the sections I’ll enjoy re-narrating in which you felt scared,
The parts of our connection that you say overwhelm your need to control how much pleasure you bear…

If you close your eyes and dream of me,
Then maybe it is true that you see and feel as you describe perpetually,
But perchance it is also a lie and you are skilled at mendacity,
How am I to know if I never let your actions speak for thee?
How am I to grow if I pin my entire life to thee?

Of course, for the sake of clarity,
All I want is your prosperity,
It would be lovely to say we share a posterity,
But unfortunately neither of us had settling down in our plans recently,
Or at least I didn’t,
So is it okay for us to just be friends, with no further definitive terminology?
Or is this a relationship of urgency driven by an obsession with micromanaging technology?

I don’t mind never seeing you again,
But I do mind knowing you think I wanted an end,
The way things went is hardly how I intended,
But it seems that despite my foresight, I could do nothing to really prevent,
this heart-wrenching crash of an association I could hardly portend.
I guess that’s life then…

I love that you can see me for who I am,
But hate that you still peg me for the person you wish I was,
I love that you see how much you mean to me,
But hate that I am reduced to the mean result of you+me/you,
And that in that reductionist equation, I am less < than enough to just be.

I will always love you, not sure if you will me,
I will not always want to be with you physically,
but why should that matter so when we are magic beings in corporeal chains of conformity,
I guess it matters if you don’t believe,
I guess it matters if this not the way, things, you see,
But if so, then let us be free,
Not of each other, but for each other, indefinitely,
Take all the time you need to dream,
And make sure you steal that last kiss before I leave,
You never know when I’ll join you on the other side of that slumber so deep.’

Just Me

--

--