Silent-One — Lost Souls [Intimate Silence]

A scintillating work of cinema and sound art meets with the chilling ghosts of our pasts to dance one last time.

Just Me
How to Dream Awake
Jan 24, 2019

--

👀

‘In these haunted waters that you swim away from me in,
I find cheerful bliss in sorrowful sin,
I lust and I want and I hunt and I kill,
I slay, and I suck, and I taunt to reveal.

In the sounds of the waters that we ebb and flow from,
I sustain a release that lasts a lifetime,
I can see that in this shape of water you are never in finite form,
And I can embrace you for the pieces, as much as for the grime on top.

We all just sing a song of want and long,
We all just wish for more and chase after,
We want and need, but do we see the door ajar?
Do we tread wearily into the night forlorn?

I seek what I know is unknown,
I hound after it in the stories of mechanics and simple scientists,
I challenge its dynamics,
If we can all see that sanity is really a hoax,
Maybe you can love me for me and upvote.’

Just Me

--

--