Josh Wallen
How to Efficiently Manage Time
2 min readFeb 21, 2018

--

I am planning on divulging into the steps necessary to effectively manage time and therefore, become more productive. I feel that this is one of the key attributes that successful people have, and this is shown by the many goals they set and eventually complete. Furthermore, I believe that anybody can learn new skills to be more productive. Squeezing in those extra 15 minutes of studying while waiting for class to start. Making a schedule before each and every day and sticking to it. Plotting out what needs to get done on a weekly basis. The possibilities are endless.

I do have some questions about learning to manage time. It seems easy, but following a schedule or a diet is actually extremely difficult when put to the test. How do people strictly follow these plans? What life changes occur while making these moves? I understand it is for the betterment of the individual, but it is so difficult to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Also, I wonder how successful time managers are able to estimate precisely how long certain responsibilities will take. Sometimes I think that a task will only take me 30–45 minutes, but it ends up taking me two hours to complete. Overall, it just seems nearly impossible to accurately plan out and complete tasks that start to pile up.

My goal for this project is to make my life easier and at the same time, more complex by learning skills that have to do with time management. I have dreams of making millions of dollars, and I would like to understand how most millionaires are able to accomplish so much in whatever amount of time they are given. I can measure my improvement by keeping track of all of my events in a physical planner and write down every reminder that I need. Hopefully, I am able to improve and become an even more productive person than I already am.

--

--