Did you Say Modernica Factory Sale?

Paige Bennett
How To Home
Published in
2 min readMay 17, 2014

I’m pausing my clean eating lunch posts for a special announcement. Modernica is hosting its yearly factory sale in a mere 3 weeks and it’s a definite cause for excitement.

If you’re unfamiliar with Modernica (and I was until I moved to California), they are a modern furniture mecca that’s known for their factory, where they continue to produce the Case Study Fiberglass Shell Chairs. These chairs (which I drool over) were originally designed by Charles and Ray Eames. Modernica uses the same process to produce them as Eames did and it’s incredible to watch.

[caption id=”attachment_75" align=”aligncenter” width=”230"]

photo 1 (1)

One of our finds were these Case Study chairs in Apple. They do their best to brighten up my teeny tiny dining spot.[/caption]

Last May, Thor and I road tripped it down to LA, stood in line in the wee morning hours and came away from the factory sale quite successful.

[caption id=”attachment_77" align=”aligncenter” width=”300"]

photo 3 (1)

Another find was this Case Study rocker in Terracatta. It currently sits in a snug little corner of my living room.[/caption]

This year, we are once again planning on hitting the road and battling traffic to snag a few more gems. I plan on posting a recap of what will hopefully be successful trip part deux, so be sure to check back!

[caption id=”attachment_78" align=”aligncenter” width=”225"]

photo (2)

I think this was my favorite find. I wasn’t looking for it but it’s a perfect fit for the corner of my kitchen.[/caption]

Are you as in love with Modernica as I am? What are some of your favorite pieces?

--

--

Paige Bennett
How To Home

Design Research Manager @Dropbox, previously Design Research @medium. Southern gal making a home on the West Coast.