July Finds: 5 Under $25 (the patriotic edition)

Paige Bennett
How To Home
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2014

Just kidding! This is not actually a patriotic-themed post. You’re likely picturing flag wreaths, blue and red food trays or something with stars. While I love America and am as patriotic as the next person (I made a flag cake), this month’s frugal finds are not themed. Instead, I focused on finding fresh pieces for summer.

Here are a few of my favorite pieces for July — all fresh and fun pieces for under $25.

Urban Outfitters

Such a sweet, whimsical little planter that’s small enough to fit in a corner or on your countertop.

Urban Outfitters, $19.00

Etsy

myBlueMeadow’s Etsy shop has a great range of organic towels that are fresh and light. These are my current favorites.

Esty, $22.90

Anthro

Oh Anthro, you are a quirky, lovely maven. This clock is just fun. It reminds me of Alice in Wonderland and it comes in a few bright colors. It’s also making a new home on my bedside table.

Anthropologie, $24.00

SixDoors

I’m picturing this as my new catch-all bin for mail. As an added bonus for you San Francisco natives, SixDoors will deliver this to you same-day. Not in the area? They’ll ship. Easy peasy.

SixDoors (A&G Merch), $19.00

Planter

What I love about these planters are easy they work for spaces of any size. As a city dweller, I don’t have a yard or flower box. But I can surely hang these up.

West Elm, $19.99–24.99

What’s your favorite 5 under $25 find? Did you make a flag cake too? Let’s bond in the comments section below.

--

--

Paige Bennett
How To Home

Design Research Manager @Dropbox, previously Design Research @medium. Southern gal making a home on the West Coast.