How To Tell If Your Dad Hates You Via Text

Rob Hassler
How To Life
Published in
2 min readMar 29, 2016

My Dad is a man of many things. He is a man of relatively few words, who loves classic cars and his 10-pound purebred Maltese equally. My Dad is a man I look up to, and someone I share a great Father + Son relationship with. What my Dad is not, is someone who knows how to use an iPhone 6 on a regular basis without making it seem like he hates his son.

The following is a series of actual text messages I’ve shared with him over the past year and compiled for your viewing pleasure.

The “Ok” don’t talk to me anymore text:

The “What part of don’t talk me anymore do you not understand” text:

The “Ok, so who did you steal it from” text:

The “Very Nice / Cool” text:

The “I used to party harder than you” text:

The “I’m sorry, I legitimately forgot about the Supermoon” text:

To see more texts from my Dad, be sure to follow me on Twitter @RobHassler

--

--

Rob Hassler
How To Life

Marketing Director @DaroffDesign. Philadelphian. Cat Dad.