Learning AI with Udemy

Daniel Neaves
How to Train a Computer
1 min readJan 8, 2019

It’s generally sensible when learning something new, or in more detail, to seek some kind of tuition.

Being a self taught Software Developer, this hasn’t always appealed to me. I normally like to struggle through by binging on Stack Overflow and Google searches.

But it’s time for change.

I’ve signed up for the first of hopefully a few online courses. My first course is hosted by Udemy, and you can find it here;

https://www.udemy.com/machinelearning/

Over the coming weeks I’m committed to sharing my experiences with the course (being careful not to share it’s content of course) and AI in general.

As well as providing insight, and a record of my progress, it’s a kind of contract with myself to ensure I actually complete the course…

I hope what follows is informative, and perhaps even enjoyable.

--

--

Daniel Neaves
How to Train a Computer

Senior Software Developer at Eagle Eye Solutions. Data Evangelist. AI student. Fiancé. Chef. Race driver. 🤘🏼