.me webspace

Shubham Sawant
howcatcancode
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2017

It’s been a while I posted a story. Was busy with exams and later enjoyed vacations at my home. I did tell about Github Student Developer pack in my earlier post.

Student Developer pack offers NameCheap One year domain name registration on the .me. Many IT students design and develop personal portfolio and host it on this domain. This is my oldPortfolio. I was designing a new one and today completed the Portfolio.

I did take help from this famous repo on Github. While developing this new portfolio I came across multiple nice things for web development

I developed my portfolio with a little hack, all of the content is loaded dynamically. There’s a file profile.json it contains all of the profile data. Anyone can get the exact same website by just editing this single file. Well many of people are unaware about the free domain name that education pack offers us.

If you find my portfolio interesting, please consider giving this repo a star. Thanks.

Go on get your portfolio ready by forking my repo and adding your details in profile.json or design your own.

Not familiar with Git and Github ? Read my previous posts. Thanks for your time.

--

--