All podcasts for mathematics people

Ali
However, Mathematics
4 min readSep 23, 2018

--

Almost every day, I spend at least an hour in commute and after a while, driving gets pretty boring. However, like other people, I’m also allowed to listen to something like music or podcasts. I really need to utilize my time in a healthy and productive way.

I am super interested in mathematics in these days, and so I have been searching for some good and useful mathematics podcasts to listen to! And I found some good mathematics podcast for every level that I can listen to. Of course, I have not finished listening all of them yet but I will try.

In terms of pure mathematics podcasts, I have found some of them and list them all below. These are the all podcasts about math that you can find online.

1- My Favourite Theorem

A podcast dedicated to sharing their guests’ favorite mathematical results.

“My Favourite Theorem” is run by Dr. Knudson. They are shorter but a good listen. I definitely recommend. If you are interested in getting to know the different theorems and lives of mathematicians, these podcasts are really for you.

2- The Secrets of Mathematics

--

--

Ali
However, Mathematics

Math Teacher. Content Curator. Soccer player. Maradona fan. Mostly write about the lectures I love to learn better. alikayaspor@gmail.com