Busy Weekend

Vaibhav Sinha
How I Learnt Piano
Published in
2 min readJun 18, 2017

I have had multiple small personal projects pending for a while now. Work has been so crazy since I came back from a vacation that I have not had the opportunity to spend time on those. Piano is the priority, so I have ensured that I make time for it everyday. The same can’t be said for all the other stuff.

This weekend I decided to get few of those projects completed. And I have so occupied that I didn’t even remember that I had to write today. That never happens. I just asked myself, I don’t have to write today, do I? And I was so sure that I didn’t have to as I thought I had written yesterday. Then I checked the date on my last post to find out that was not the case. The weekend has just flown by.

As for what I learnt on piano in these two days, not much. I got started with a new piece from the LCM book. But haven’t spent a lot of time on it. What I wanted to do was to pick up Bartok Mikrokosmos Book 1 and try out the pieces in it. The book is freely available on the internet so I had printed a copy of it. But couldn’t really get to it.

I am expecting one more week of madness at work and then things to go back to normal. Until then, will try to do the best with Piano that I can.

--

--

Vaibhav Sinha
How I Learnt Piano

Aspiring pianist. Aspiring innovator. Aspiring entrepreneur. For now though, I write code for a living.