Diversion

Vaibhav Sinha
How I Learnt Piano
Published in
2 min readApr 14, 2017

It’s been a good two weeks and good two days as far as my practice and learning are concerned. I have made progress, a little faster than I expected. In the past two days I recorded another eight pieces. Some very quite simple, I admit, but others were not simple at all. Again, this was more than I had set out to do. And frankly, if I tried a little harder, I could have recorded at least one more today. This should make me happy, but instead, today I feel exhausted. Maybe it has to do with spending all of my time working on old pieces, or with spending most of my free time in front of the keyboard.

I have decided to take a small diversion for the next couple of days at least. Instead of working on my current book, I will go back to working on the Alfred’s book. Maybe the new pieces will make things more interesting for me. Uploading all the already recorded pieces from that book is long overdue too.

As far as past two days’ work is concerned, here are the good and the bad pieces.

The Good:

I like this piece in general, and I think I have played it decently too.

The Bad:

This one is bad because at a couple of places the left hand is too soft and hence the melody can’t be properly heard.

--

--

Vaibhav Sinha
How I Learnt Piano

Aspiring pianist. Aspiring innovator. Aspiring entrepreneur. For now though, I write code for a living.