Apolline: ready to go?

Apolline Huez
huezfamily
Published in
2 min readAug 19, 2019
When I was in Mexico

How did you react when your parents told you you were going to travel around the world for a year ?

When my parents told us that there was some big news, I kind of panicked: I thought it was my test results for French schools.
After they told us we were going around the world, it was a complete mix of emotions: First I didn’t want to believe it and I started to cry.
I can’t really tell you whether it was of joy or of sadness…. A bit of both I think.

I still don’t really know what to say about how I feel. Everyone says I’m lucky but I still don’t know what to say because I don’t know how I feel. I know I’m very sad to leave my friends, and BFF and family but happy to live through this breath-taking experience

What are you looking forward to?

Throughout this year, there are many things I am looking forward to. Especially
- Sunbathe on a paradise beach in Tahiti
- Bathe in a volcano full of mud in Columbia
- See the Taj Mahal
- Eat real Japanese food

Are there things you’re worried about?

Although there are many things I can’t wait to discover, there are things that scare me or worry me.
Getting lost in the middle of people who speak a language I don’t understand
Drinking water that I’m not supposed to drink and being sick (it happened before)
Getting so sunburnt I can’t walk without hurting

Thanks for reading.

Bye!

Apolline

--

--