I want to share my “asshole” with you. (No Diddy)

Everyone has an opinion, but not everyone has an opinion you want to know about.

My job is to convince you that I have an opinion worth knowing.

I understand, that your time & attention are valuable so I will be as pithy as possible.

I am going to give you three reasons you should pay attention to my opinions and three reasons you may not want to.

I will finish with a promise of what you can expect from me if you become attentive to my content.

The choice will be yours.

  1. I probably won’t be considered an academic. I did not graduate from a college or university with an advanced degree, but I am an academic under the definition of studiousness. I enjoy learning about topics that involve & evolves human behavior. I wanted to learn about the world but it’s difficult for me to sit down and listen to someone’s lecture. That is when I understood formal higher education wasn’t on my path. I also did not want to be indoctrinated. I educated myself informally through the use of experience, empathy, dialog & active listening. This allowed me to build skills based on intention, adaption & association. This results in a life viewed in pragmatic idealism; solving immediate problems sensibly while working towards an ideal outcome.
  2. I’m not rich, successful, or powerful. If you are looking for a motivator who is living the perfect life, I’m not that guy. Extreme riches are not my pursuit. I don’t have a fancy house or a garage full of supercars. I am a normal working-class American Male trying to live life intentionally. I just want the opportunity to share what I continue learning about how to live toward a mature purpose.
  3. I am an antagonist. I believe my purpose is to make people see things differently. My perception may be very different from yours but that does not make either right or wrong. I challenge you to objectively evaluate my opinions while casing aside any assumptions, bias, bigotry, or prejudgment and include your point of view in the comments. I’m looking forward to seeing your comments; regardless if it’s positive support or constructive criticism. I understand, my opinions will not be favored by everyone, but I believe anyone can appreciate them.
  4. You are open-minded. If you only want to subscribe to one way of thinking I may not be for you. Since the goal of sharing my opinion is to possibly give you a perspective that you have not been introduced to, the only way you will gain value through interacting is to not assume your opinion is ideal. I am not here to feed your confirmation bias. If you get offended by an opinion that may negate yours then it’s best not to interact with my content. I am speaking to people who want to expand the possibilities of human existence, not confine it to a box.
  5. You are tired of the status quo. I look at the current human experience and hope for something new. I think we can do better. Change for something new. New is for something better. Something better than what you are used to. But are you willing to accept that things need to change to get better? I understand that change is necessary, and that is what my opinion will address. Can you accept that?
  6. I know who I am, and I accept who you are. One of the most difficult challenges in life is figuring out who you are and living as you intend. I do not want to change you. I want you to be the best version of yourself. I just want to share with you what I have experienced in my life. Maybe it can help you with yours. I hope, in turn, you share with me your thoughts, feelings, and experiences. Together we evolve.

I promise to be unconventional. I will provide practical information. I have given you a total of six reasons. I think that they are all great reasons you should pay attention to my opinions but the choice is yours. I hope you share my sentiment. If it doesn’t I hope you let me know. I can promise to be me and I hope you feel comfortable being you around me, being me.

But I can accept you thinking I’m just an asshole.

--

--

Levern Darrell Scippio
Hugh Mann Development | Together We Evolve

Sharing Ideas & Opinions of Personal Development, Self Help, Self Improvement, Life Coaching, Image Consulting, & Personal Branding HughMannDevelopment.com