Completely Satisfied

William Lloyd Huston Jr
Huios Forever
1 min readMar 2, 2020

--

Behind the lyrics: This week, my Father has reminded me of the importance of keeping my conscience completely clear. He has encouraged me to speak words of faith even when I see my current spiritual condition. He reminds me that He will make me like Christ! I’m encouraged to cry out for His help in every situation! Praise God that He shouts over us with shouts of joy! Praise God that He completely satisfies!

“The Lord your God is in your midst,

A victorious warrior.

He will exult over you with joy,

He will be quiet in His love,

He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy!” — Zephaniah 3:17

Someone said the song was “perfect for lent.” Listening to my own song, from the perspective of Jesus singing to His Father as He set His heart each day and ultimately died on the cross and experienced eternal separation and judgment all while completely satisfied in His Father… What an amazing trust in His Father He had… He 100% deserved to be raised and brought into eternal glory… Encouraged that on judgment day, all of creation will be in agreement when the gift of faith in Christ alone justifies us to be permanently united with our Father…

--

--

William Lloyd Huston Jr
Huios Forever

✞ Galatians 2:20 ✞ Founder, Bay Street Capital | SF President, National Association of Securities Professionals