Stems- cut off

This is not about stems.

Jui Han
Human Diary
Published in
2 min readApr 7, 2024

--

Photo by Jonathan Cooper on Unsplash

A gift.

it is not rare

it is given to a billion of two but only to one

Reduce today of four was when I said yes to cut it off

It was a benefit to economy

A good deal of advantage

but a loss to my humanity

Rejoice, they said I should be

for I already have three

Two without the gift

and one that possesses

Rejoice! For you are already free.

Free of what?

I am one that chase it

Not the kind that I can seek within

it is the other one,

the one I don’t hold any control of

that of outside

that sometimes I think is it just not?

A chase for an easy life

to liberate oneself from discipline and responsibility of “have tos”

Thoughts mere human?

Hail Freedom,

or is it not?

I hold dear

embraced myself tonight

for another conformity

A voluntary yes

Silver chord pulls back but insist, I did

In sorrow, I did

For yes, prevail it does

Things that should be done in sorrow,

and things you have to carry on living-

Most are one.

It is now cut off

Forever stripped of a thing I ought to do

Should a heart be glad?

It can dive into the desires of the mind without a care

To allow the body to express as much as it wants

as often as it wants.

Should a heart be glad?

A heart smiles but is mourning.

It became good because it did what it had to

Then a thought shakes it day and night;

up, down, left, and right

again and again, had it?

Hail Freedom,

or is it not?

Relics of Womanhood | BTL 040324

Thank you for reading. 🌷

The comments section is our safe space. Please tell me anything you want. Honest feedback to improve my writing will be greatly appreciated.

If you wish to spread love and support, you can buy me a coffee. ♥

What am I cooking?

A community that wants to preserve humanity.

— Human Diary

--

--

Jui Han
Human Diary

The child. An odd story teller. Keeper of Human Diary. © Ann